Victoria Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Bond Planning

bond planning

Victoria ISD reconvened an expanded Bond Planning Task Force on Monday, June 21st.

 

The Board of Trustees held a Bond Workshop during a Special Called Board Meeting on Monday, June 7, and guided the Administrative team to continue gathering public input to craft a plan that can be supported by the community and meet the needs of our students and staff. 

 

Meetings will be held at the Dr. Robert Jaklich Conference Center from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. on Monday, June 21; Wednesday, June 23; Monday, June 28; and Wednesday, June 30.

 

All meetings will be recorded.

community meetings
Monday, June 21, 2021
 
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
 
line break
The information below is from the Bond Planning Task Force efforts for the May 1, 2021, Bond Election.
The purpose of the Bond Planning Committee is to utilize a 10-year facility study and needs assessment data to analyze and recommend short, mid, and long-term bond and facility efforts.
Facilitators: Dr. Greg Bonewald, Frances Koch and Dr. Stanton Lawrence
Thoughtexchange Results
BOND PLANNING TASK FORCE INFORMATIONAL VIDEOS
 
HISTORY OF VICTORIA ISD FACILITIES
bond video 2
THE WORK OF THE BOND PLANNING TASK FORCE
DATE TIME LOCATION DOCUMENTS
Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019
4-6 p.m. Dr. Robert A Jaklich Conference Center, Room D Meeting Presentation
Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 3-5 p.m. Dr. Robert A Jaklich Conference Center, Room D Meeting Presentation
Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020 3-5 p.m. Dr. Robert A Jaklich Conference Center, Room D Meeting Presentation
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 3-5 p.m. Dr. Robert A Jaklich Conference Center, Room D Meeting Presentation
Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020 6-8 p.m. Virtual Meeting Presentation
Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 6-8 p.m. Virtual Meeting Presentation
Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2020 6-8 p.m. Virtual Meeting Presentation 
Monday, Nov. 2, 2020 6-8 p.m. Virtual Meeting Presentation
Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2020 6-8 p.m. Virtual
Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2020
6-8 p.m. Virtual Meeting Presentation
Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020
6-8 p.m. Virtual Meeting Presentation
Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020 6-8 p.m. Virtual Meeting Presentation
Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021 6-8 p.m. Virtual Meeting Presentation 

Campus Facilities Presentations

Victoria ISD is working in partnership with Huckabee Architects and our Bond Planning Task Force to evaluate the needs of our district facilities. A series of virtual presentations were held over the past couple of weeks to highlight the needs at each particular campus/facility. These needs were determined based on in-person assessments and by talking with each campus-based leadership team.

 

We want input from our VISD parents, staff, and community members that will help our Bond Planning Task Force prioritize those needs. Your thoughts and questions will be used by the Task Force members to continue their work toward drafting recommendations for the VISD Board of Trustees to consider.

 

Please take some time to share your voice in this process by reviewing the presentation videos, campus report documents, and sharing your opinions in the Thoughtexchange. Links to these for each facility assessed are provided below: